Hi all! It is with great sadness that I must report that two of our bikes were stolen from our back yard last night.

The first was my wife’s beloved Repco Traveller (pictured). This bike has little monetary value, but is Jewlz’ primary form of transportation and is sorely missed.

The second was my general hack bike, an Indi Maverick (pictured), my $20 garage sale special that I lost 25kg’s riding at the start of last year.

The bikes were taken from the back yard of out flats in Mitchell Park some time over night on the 23/24 May.

Also taken were two bike helmets (which were in the pannier of Jewlz’ bike at the time) and a Leopard-Trek cycling cap, which my youngest will be devastated about when she realises it is gone.

The people who took the bikes also (needlessly and shamefully) broke one of the razor scooters that were also out the back at the time.

Please let me know if you see either of these bikes on 0408-141 425. The descriptions have been given to both Cashies and the Police.

Please pass around the description of the bikes to your other biking friends.

Cheers

